Community Pillar Award

2024 Community Pillars Award Recipient –
Kemner Iott Benz

Kemner Iott Benz is the 2024 recipient of the Community Pillar Award, which is presented to an individual, couple, or business to recognize outstanding impact on our community through Lenawee Cares. The Pillar Award is a testament to Kemner Iott Benz unwavering commitment to making a positive impact through Lenawee Cares. As an innovative insurance agency with a remarkable 35-year legacy in serving the Michigan area, Kemner Iott Benz has consistently demonstrated a profound dedication to community welfare. Generosity and community support are ingrained in the agency’s ethos, propelled by a dynamic team that actively engages with local organizations. Numerous employees of Kemner Iott Benz contribute to various boards, embodying a culture that goes beyond business to prioritize collective well-being. Since the inception of Lenawee Cares in 2016, Kemner Iott Benz has consistently ranked in the Top 10 for campaigns, with several team members contributing at the prestigious Pillars Club Level. Moreover, their involvement extends to key roles within the Lenawee Community Foundation’s Lenawee Cares Advisory Board, highlighting a commitment to shaping a better tomorrow through initiatives like the Tomorrow’s Pillars program. Kemner Iott Benz stands as a beacon of community service, epitomizing the essence of the Community Pillar Award.

The Community Pillar Award was established in 2015 to recognize an individual, couple, or business committed to a lifetime of service and giving to our community.

The award recipient is a true pillar of the community, who has led by example and engages others in philanthropy.

Community Pillar Award Recipients

2024 Kemner Iott Benz
2021 Lenawee County Health Department
2020 Gurdjian Insurance Group
2019 Brazeway LLC
2018 Gleaner Life Insurance Society
2017 Joe Williams
2015 Frank & Shirley Dick

For more information, contact Bronna Kahle.