Recipients of The Lenawee Leadership Award (Formerly the Maple Leaf Award)

1953          Maurice Stubnitz, Stubnitz-Green Spring Corporation

1954          A.J. Hirons, Bohn Aluminum & Brass Company

1955          Stuart Perry, Adrian Daily Telegram

1956          B.F. Beach, Michigan Producers Dairy

1957          Charles E. Hickman, Brazeway, Inc.

1958          Ray W. Herrick, Tecumseh Products

1959          Adrian College

1960          Irwin L. Fry, General Telephone Company

1961          Siena Heights College

1962          Emma L. Bixby Hospital

1963          American Chain & Cable

1964          Stauffer Chemical Company

1965          Goodwill Industries of Southeastern Michigan

1966          Howard D. White, Revco

1967          James E. Gerity, Jr., Gerity Broadcasting Company

1968          Allan Graybiel, 1st Federal Savings & Loan Association

1969          Dr. & Mrs. Bernard Patmos

1970          Russell B. McAfee, Commercial Savings Bank

1971          Eugene F. Olsen, Bank of Lenawee

1972          Walter F. Bohn, Former Mayor of Adrian

1973          Rex B. Martin, Circuit Court Judge

1974          Jack L. Germond, Commercial Savings Bank

1975          Edward P. Fisher, Bank of Lenawee

1976          Arthur L. Clift, Adrian Glass Company

1977          Norman A. Haft, Mayor of Adrian

1978          Harold Baily, 1st Federal Savings & Loan Association

1979          David S. Hickman, Brazeway, Inc.

1980          Orville & Ruth Merillat, Merillat Industries

1981          Adrian Chevrolet-Tecumseh Fisher Body

1982          Kenneth Herrick, Tecumseh Products

1986          Grace Kaledo, Croswell Opera House

1987          Doug Kapnick, Kapnick Insurance

1988          Harold Easton, Mayor of Tecumseh

1989          Ed Engle, Rima Manufacturing

1990          Richard Germond, Lenawee County Sheriff

1991          Merlyn Downing, United Bank & Trust

1992          Stephen Hickman, Brazeway, Inc.

1993          George Sommers, Adrian College

1994          Frank & Shirley Dick, Gleaner Life Insurance Society

1995          David Maxwell, Brazeway, Inc.

1996          Gary Clift, Clift Pontiac-Nissan-GMC Truck

1997          Herb & Connie Farver, Blissfield Manufacturing, Inc.

1998          Larry Francoeur, Citizens Gas Fuel Company

1999          Ron Reeves, Venchurs Packaging Company

2000          Julie Koehn, Lenawee Broadcasting-WLEN

2001          Pat Farver, Blissfield Manufacturing, Inc.

2002          Bruce & Sue Goldsen, Jackson Radio Works

2003          Allan F. Brittain, Bank of Lenawee

2004          Tom Thiery

2005          John Wanke, United Bank & Trust

2006          Clyde “Ted” Durst

2007          Michael J. Wade, Gleaner Life Insurance Society

2008          Claude J. Rowley, Rowley Inc.

2009          Barb Mitzel, Consumers Energy

2010          Art & Mary Weeber, The Hathaway House and Main Street Stable & Tavern

2012          Gary and Janet McDowell

2013          Joseph Williams, United Bank & Trust

2017          Emory & Kris Schmidt

2018          Mark & Mary Murray

2019          Scott Hill

2020          Cindi & Gary Gray